Self Love– Putting Myself First

Have you ever felt so disconnected from you, yourself? From who you think you are and want to be?

This is how I’ve been feeling lately. Health is my passion. Without a question in my mind, I know that health, nutrition, and wellness are what I am meant to bring into people’s lives. Yet, I’ve been putting my own health on the back burner.

After coming to this realization, I have officially declared this week a self-love week for Maddi!

Here’s how it happened

I was having a conversation with a good friend about how I have all these intentions of putting my health back in the front of my life and she asks me, “Maddi why don’t you love yourself enough to do that?” That’s when it hit me. I do love myself, but I tend to sacrifice my self, my health, my life, for those that I love.  Rather than let down a friend, I let down myself.

With all my you as my witness, this week is about self-love for me! What does that mean? It means doing things I truly love. Making choices that benefit me first. It means not sacrificing things that are important to me for the happiness of another. It means taking care of MY to-do list. It means cooking. It means exercising. It means reading. It means taking time to think. It means breathing. It means resting. It means pampering. This week is all about doing things I WANT TO DO and that BENEFIT ME! It’s about being my happiest, healthiest, truest, hottest self!

 

Do you need some time to self love?

Do you need to commit a day? a week? to loving yourself?

Giving yourself time and space to be the true you?

If so, share with me, what are you missing in your life?

Leave a Reply

