Fantastic Skin

Hello Hello. I hope a lot is new and good in your life. I just want to take a quick couple of minutes to share with a couple of things that are new and good with me AND that you will also love.

First thing is first. Just this afternoon, I went ahead and did my second banana facial. Sounds dirty right? Ha, well it’s amazing. (Insert Joke) As Kim Barnouin says, author of Skinny Bitch, “Bananas are the fountain of youth.” They have anti-aging/anti-wrinkle properties.  Wrinkles are caused by free radicals, not purely age. Since bananas are full of antioxidants, especially Vitamin C, they’ll fight off the free radicals and repair damages.

All you have to do is take a chunk of banana, put it in a bowl, and mash it up. I use a fork, but I’m sure if you used a food processor it would be a better consistency. Then put it on your face like any other facial mask and let it set for 20 minutes. In the mean time you might as well eat the banana! (Get your skin from the inside and outside. Take that wrinkles) Now just rinse with warm water. Repeat a couple times a week and you’ll beat those lines off with a metaphorical stick.

Now on to my other favorite. Avacado facials. I’ve shared this with a few friends and have gotten raving reviews! This will make your skin so soft! I’ve been thinking lately, why the heck don’t I put this all over my body. I might just have to try that for next time 😀  The avacoda is chock full of vitamins A, D, E, and K. That right there means that it will get into the deepest layers of your skin, giving it elasticity! If your skin has been dry or peeling. This is definately for you!

Basically all you need to do is the same thing you did with the banana. Mash a little up and spread it on your face. Leave it there for a few and viola! You will not be disappointed.

The best part of these is that they cost only pennies to do!

Summertime is here and it’s time for you to get that beautiful glow!

Try it out and tell me how it went.  Do you have any other homemade beauty tips?

Leave a Reply

